earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

The Hanging Stone From Above

I could possibly get used to this weather, although it is a little challenging for photography. I was committed to writing today, trying to overcome the blocks that have plagued me recently. I went out on the moor and found places to sit and scribble, then walked when the words stopped coming, sitting down again when they reappeared. I got somewhere, with the writing as well as the walking!

Just as I've never seen the moor wetter than it was a few months ago, I'm sure I've never seen it as dry as it is right now. It's tinder dry. It's a little scary. This prolonged spell of hot and sunny weather is remarkable for how fresh and clear the air has been. Usually, after a couple of dry and sunny days, the air turns humid and hazy. Today was the first day in over week when it's been even just a little bit hazy, but there was still a fresh breeze to keep things comfortable. 

For those interested in the topography of the moor, the little larch pointing out above the rock in the bottom centre of the picture is the same one that can be seen in yesterday's blip. It's all very close to home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.