Shadows .....

..... and a lone baby !
Today I was going to blip shadows in the pond , just as I was leaving this mum and her lone baby swam by, so it had to be blipped. It made me wonder why she only had 1 baby or had something killed any others she may have had. It seems strange as usually there's more than 1!
7am saw me dead heading and pm I put a plant in a pot in the front garden. Then just a little bit of weeding that is never ending!!
"A" came at lunch time , watched a couple of matches ( tennis ) .
Another hot day with high humidity made for an uncomfortable few hours. "A" went for walk round the block and said there was a few drops of rain, and yes that was exactly it a few drops, it didn't come to anything . Glad I walked this am when it was a little cooler cos' I find breathing difficult.

Grateful ..... to have managed a few garden jobs done so early.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.