stuartjross

By stuartjross

Brashers

First, I have checked that this image complies with M's strict no publicity rule. Box ticked!

It was very wet at Leanachan this morning and this bit of the path which runs parallel with the Cour is wet even on a dry day. Lack of light apart we had a load of blip options though Bruce has the uncanny ability to turn his back on the camera just as the button gets pressed.

I just wore my very high mileage, but still effective, work gear and M had her jacket which leaks at the taped seams and boots that squelch within a hundred yards of the car. This despite a big waterproof tag on the side of each boot. I have been saying to M for weeks that given the average daily mileage she can do with getting something a bit better. We seem to pack another pair of leaky boots away for textile recycling every month.

Just ask any old man about quality footwear, "Aye, they were expensive but they were cheap!", in the long term they mean, and of course they are correct.

Not that I'm an old man. In fact I'm very young yet!

Anyway here is a youthful Caley and M hiding her youthful looks behind her camera phone.

Home, showered and changed again M set off to the town for some messages while I resumed at the desk. Later I was delighted to see a text from M saying she had spotted a pair of more purposeful boots on offer, a famous brand sold as water proof.

I just can't wait for the next day of pouring rain to see how they do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.