Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Heartsease Collage.

I love the gentle feminine quality of these heartsease flowers.
I slept soundly as it was again a very warm night.
It started off at 24c this morning with a pleasant cool breeze.
The tender plants are showing great resilience in this dry spell and the fragrance of the pink petunias is heavenly, a bit like they are thanking me for the water.
The Heartsease is also known as Viola tricolour.
It's natural habitat is rough waste ground, fields or meadows.
In homeopathic medicine they are used to heal various skin conditions, respiratory illness and dry coughs.
I really hope and pray they manage to bring all the people out of the cave.
Today and tomorrow are key times before the rain comes there and makes the task more problematic.
I waited in for my parcel from Mountain Warehouse and the cheerful Hermes deliverer, John, brought it at 10:30am.
The purple backpack with well designed comfortable carrying straps will be useful on holiday. I always take our plant and bird identification books and binoculars. The bottle walking kit I ordered was not in the parcel, so I let them know in a polite e mail. I hope they send it soon.
Have a lovely day blip friends and thank you for kind comments and stars recently given.
Food for thought from Elizabeth David, in Great Minds Quotes
"Every day holds the possibility of a miracle."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.