jiana

By jiana

Speaking of Japan,...?

This is a glass of iittala made in Finland that I have bought to my friend as souvenir of my travel.

Originally I don't care about day-to-day goods. But when I said to one of my friends about my travel to Finland, she said, "Wao, Finland, I envy you, you can enjoy shopping of the goods of Iittala, Marrimekko and Arabia"

And then, I found that for many of Japanese women, speaking of Finland, they say such famous makers of day-to-day goods.

"What a smart tactics it is!!" Finland became the holy place of day-to-day goods, and they became the main exports to another countries.

When I bought some health care goods in Helsinki, I have asked one question to a shop clerk. "What do you think of Japan?" She answered with a big smile, saying at once "ANIME!! Teanagers in Finland likes Japanese animation so much. There are many enthusiastic fans of Japanese animation in Finland." When I said the titles of ONE PIECE and Dragon Ball, she answered that when she was a high school student, she rushed to come home to see TV animation program.

This conversation became one of my memorable scene in my travel to Finland.

I wonder if animation can earn foreign currency in future or not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.