Housewife's Choice

By christilou

Mirror Baby.....

OMGoodness!  What a scorching hot day.  I went to Fitsteps this morning and we had a good workout and on my way home I stopped off at the vet's to pick up Little B's prescription of Apoquel for his itching.  All fine and I got a  parking space in their car park.... of which there are only 3..... however just as I switched on the engine and began to reverse out a police car came to a screeching halt, blocking the exit and proceeded to arrest a bike rider.  I kid you not, I sat there for about 25 mins while he handcuffed him, put him in the car and seemed to spend ages on his radio.  Another police car arrived and they blocked the exit!  Eventually the vet came out as it was lunchtime and they agreed to move and let us out... reluctantly it has to be said!  We then went to Lightwater to collect our "Cook" frozen order and have spent the rest of the afternoon sweating it out here.  Lucy came over around 4.30 and seemed very happy this afternoon.  Probably won't see her over the weekend.  Oh, and it's our 35th wedding anniversary.... but also 19 years since I had my first mastectomy (yes, on my wedding anniversary in 1999!)  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.