Friday

Bifolds should be fitted by now but all the hinges and bolts were not sent. Three chasing phone calls later and we should now receive them on Monday.

There has been progress though.

My right shin is still painful. I'm not due in to work until Tuesday but I am beginning to wonder whether I shall be up to it. (Certainly not going to be up to walking 2 miles in and 2 miles home)

Anyway, I called the surgery yesterday and they told me to go to MIU in Chippenham. This is our nearest hospital - 14 miles away and this afternoon was my only window of opportunity get there.

Left ankle sprained and I have a hematoma on my right shin. A nice big solid lump of throbbing clotted blood.

Anyway, I have been written off work for next week. I felt like having a cry. The main worry being having my shin knocked by a zimmer frame or similar. That would be agony. And icing the lump is not the way to go. I have to warm it up and massage it in order to disperse the blood.

At least the weather is good for sitting around in.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.