A two-handed clematis

Most of the morning was spent at the fracture clinic .... nothing happens quickly in that particular clinic. To condense a morning into a few words ... the plaster is gone, my two fingers are strapped together and I have a splint to wear for five weeks. No driving, no golf and no cycling but I can now pick up a mug with my right hand, use the mouse for my lap top and hold a camera with two hands ..... here endeth the hand saga.

It seems ages since I had a walk round my neighbourhood so this afternoon, under the incredible warmth from the sun I had a wander ... usually I see plenty of folk working in their gardens .... not today though there wasn't a soul to be seen. After spotting this clematis I headed for home and a cuppa while I watched Wimbledon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.