MerlinJ

By MerlinJ

View from the bus

I very rarely catch a bus these days, although when I lived in the City they were my preferred method of transport. Today, being without the car, I took the bus 3 miles into the nearest town, and back. I'm such a child - I had to sit in the front seats on the top deck and pretend that I was driving.

It was another dreich day, so none of the shots were that clear, but I like the way this one features some bus-furniture as well as showcasing the village nestling in its bowl of surrounding fields.

In other news, the hedge-cutting elves have visited! You may remember me journalling about the incomprehensible rural bartering system a couple of weeks ago. I have no idea who did it, or what we have done in return (or will have to do). However, the hedge is now a sensible size, and at last I can see over it again to admire our view.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.