Combine thermostat

'You look like a farmer today,' said Claire, when she caught me on the stairs. I examined my look of unkempt beard, sun damaged skin, checked shirt and unnecessarily heavy duty boots, and realised she had a point. The only thing missing was some straw dangling from my mouth, although I often do that with a pen.

A cheeky carefree shandy at lunchtime, dictated by the weather and my friend Sophie's gathering of a few of her gang for a rambunctious hour.

The parents texted me to say they were in Market Harborough, lunching on a panini. They were making good progress towards my flat and when I finally escaped the office I nipped home (whilst cycling with dandylion and practising our Scouse accents) and found them perched outside the block on a wall. I'm glad they weren't mistaken for any of the usual ne'er-do-wells who loiter near the bin store.

Then a chilled evening of trying to lower the temperature in the flat, and eating summer foods like salad, ice cream and raspberries (not strictly in the same bowl).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.