Emz sketchbook

By Emz

My sister and I had our first Aussie experience surfing at Bondi beach! We walked to the shop 5 mins away to sign in and get our wetsuits on. We were taken down to the beach and split up into smaller groups - ours was 4 girls us, Jodie and a girl Lily who we made friends with. Our instructor Dan ran through with us which our front foot was (mine was right, though most peoples are naturally left) and how to get from lying down on the surfboard to standing up - I'll tell you it was much easier in the sand than in the water! The groups went in and for the next 2 hours our instructor gave us a push when a wave came and we had to try and stand up.There were lots of wobbles and swallowing sea water but I managed to stand up a few times! Pretty much as soon as I did I couldnt stay on as it was so difficult to balance. Surfing was a lot harder than I thought it would be but still had loads of fun giving it a go :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.