Alice in Blipland

By Alicemaylara

Keswick to Camp Via Fellllllls

In my mind there are a number of things which are needed for the ‘perfect’ walk.

1. Linear, getting the bus to the start, and the end destination being your bed for the night.
2. A steep ascent to start, peak elevation by lunch time (always picnic at the top of a hill).
3. High level, fairly flat afternoon of walking with 360o views.
4. Gentle descent, preferably by a stream and waterfalls.

I think I achieved this today with my walk from Keswick to Buttermere. It’s so peaceful on top of the fells. As you come back down into civilisation you feel like you have shared something special with no one but the sheep!

Unfortunately I came back to camp to find an invasion. People need to learn the unspoken camping etiquette. If you are a large party no pitching next to a little tent. People in little tents want peace and quiet. Not booming music and loud voices.

My first multi-image blip - Rooh taking a dip in Buttermere, posing on top of Sail, and the view towards Loweswater. 6 Wainwrights (102 done, 122 to go!)

And That’s Today’s One Through The Looking Glass

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.