No more heroes

What a night!
The Stranglers at Hampton open air pool just down the road from us.
Our friends Kate and Tim came with us and our friend Ian who lives on the Isle of Wight but was in London for business also came after managing to get himself a ticket by Twitter.
They were amazing!!!!!!!!
Can’t believe Jean-Jaques Burnel is 66 and Dave Greenfield is 69!
It brought back so many memories and a strong feeling of the time when I was a teenager with my whole life ahead of me!
Kate and I watched most of it together and loved it, Ian and Max went off on their own, I found Max for No More Heroes, wow!!!
The support band Jawbone were good, The songs were good and they did a couple of covers, they were reminiscent of Lynyrd Skynyrd and that whole style of music from the 70s, very listenable but for me sounded a bit like a covers band really as there was nothing original about them. I almost had to unfriend to him when he said he preferred them to the Stranglers, he’s a bit younger than us so I suppose I can prepare myself to forgive him.
Great food as well from a very colourful tagine chef.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.