Bird Magnet

The banksias are almost in full bloom at the moment and they’re proving to be fantastic bird magnets. I’m hoping it will be a bit warmer and less windy tomorrow so I can sit in a sheltered area and wait for them to attack the banksia flowers. It has been absolutely freezing today and one of the coldest days I can remember since I moved to the mountains just on 20 years ago. At one stage snow started to fall and I could sense that we may be in for a white awakening tomorrow. We will just have to wait and see.

We managed to muster the motivation to leave home for a short while and visited our good friends Jim and Margaret. It was good to sit in their cosy living room and share a cuppa with them and share some stories about our trip to Melbourne. Jim is coming up to a major milestone, he turns 90 in August.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.