INSPIRED BY GIUSEPPE ARCIMBOLDO

The italian artist who painted many allegoric caprices. He lived from 1527-1593.
For some weeks I had been thinking of putting together vegetables, fruit, and I added for today some roses too, and another flower for the beard.

This morning when I stood near our Buddleia bush suddenly a Swallowtail butterly danced around me and the bush and left as swift as she had come through the smal trees to our neighbour's garden. I stood perplexed,
What an amazing surprise!
Later in the afternoon we went for our walk to the Weser, and I thought it a good idea to go back to the garden where we had enjoyed seeing the Swallowtail. Thank you all so very much for enjoying the photo I took of this marvellous butterfly.

We walked to the sheep, and we found them shaved, at last we sighed.
Only one thing was not so good, the big flies could more easily bite them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.