Depths

The Lakes are ever so slowly revealing secrets long not seen. I paddle this circuit often on Ullswater and this chain is a new mysterious appearance. Perhaps there's a huge plug on the other end....

I was up far too early, a bads nights sleep, a whirring mind, niggles and aches.
So early out to the lake for a steady 5km. Half way round, somewhere near Skelly Neb, at the bend of the lake, the tranquility caught and calmed me. I floated a while, reconnected and recentred.
Then 1350m (an obtuse number for an obtuse reason) breastroke in the pool, no stopping, but I still touch the sides. I'll need to learn the tumbling thing methinks.

Home, food, football and wow. I'm old enough to remember 1990, but this seems better. Done with better grâce and style.
An early night now beckons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.