AMK81

By AMK81

A good yarn

Beautiful, colourful yarn!!!

There's a Yarn Bombing Festival in Westhoughton next weekend and a local group had been making crocheted 'granny squares' to put along the railings. They put a shout out on Facebook a couple of weeks ago saying they had just over 300 and needed about 200 more. I decided to make some and ask people who attended a crochet group I go to if they'd be willing to make a few as 'every square counts'. This is the result!! I made about 30 of them (shown in my second pic) and the rest are donated by a few lovely people from the Crochet, Chat, Coffee and Cake (with extra Knit and Natter) meetup group in Manchester. I can't wait to see what they all look like on display and what other beautiful things people have made!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.