Observatory

Walked down to Greenwich this morning (while Tim watched the GP qualifying) to meet up with my friend James, his friend Jackie and a few of her camera club mates, for a little photo wander around Greenwich and in the park.  I bumped into our downstairs neighbours on the way, so had a quick chat with them - and met their new baby for the first time - very sweet :)

It was another HOT day, so we stuck to the shade a fair bit, and moved pretty slowly, but it was a nice relaxed amble with quite a few photo opportunities.  My favourite photo of the day was really just a quick snap as we went into the Royal Observatory to use the loos.  Glad I pointed my camera upward at that point.

I headed back home shortly before the England-Sweden game (bought myself an ice lolly to make it across the hot, hot heath) - and watched England win.  Woohoo!  Also watched the Russia-Croatia match this evening.  Glad to see Croatia narrowly beat Russia on penalties - they look nicely knackered and we won't have to deal with the home support now. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.