wrperry

By wrperry

Blue Jay

I haven't blipped a Blue Jay lately, so here goes.  We have several in our yard, including juveniles.  We've had groups of family visitors, so I haven't been able to get out to the local wildlife locations. Thank goodness for the birds around my feeders.

There was some excitement in the yard yesterday.  I startled a doe and tiny fawn as I went into the garage.  The mother jumped over a fence, which was way too high for the baby. The fawn ran into the fencing several times, before hiding behind an air conditioner unit.  The doe left the baby there for the rest of the day while foraging for food.  As expected, the fawn was gone this morning.  I've now left the gate open, hoping they will return.  I would love to get a photo of the tiny little spotted creature.  Cuteness overload.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.