Mummy Pheasant

Our son-in-law visited last night, along with the rest of the family, but while they were in the house, he strimmed the front garden. I had cut it once this year, but it had got rather long and due to the hot weather had become very brown. So this morning I did ten minutes of gardening, pulling out some weeds from the brick tubs at the front of the house. Actually, some were too big for me to put them out yet, so for now, they have been cut off; it looks better, but not good. I also sorted out the window boxes ready to fill with some more plants. A trip to Scotsdales I think as soon as I am allowed to drive again.
   
After watching the Formula One practice and qualifying I decided to go into the garden to find a blip. I should have looked out of the window before going out. As I opened the back door, a small Fallow deer ran across the orchard. Then a female Pheasant with six half-grown chicks started to move too. I managed to get a picture as they ran, but only four chicks are visible in the picture. She later came back to the upper part of the garden so I have included two extra pictures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.