terracotta

By terracotta

Aloisa’s babies arrived

On 18th June I came home after full day at work, doing the shopping and full of head cold to find Aloisa had given birth prematurely.

I will never forget walking through the door to this side looking at Aloisa thinking you look fine and next minute my ears were assaulted by these piercing high pitched meows. I knew instantly what had happened. I rushed upstairs to attic to find 3 babies spread across the room. I quickly collected them and put them in a box. Half an hour later I heard another cry from downstairs and found a fourth baby.

Mum was highly confused and very little food. Sadly I lost the two smallest babies within the first 48 hours. However the remaining two are thriving. However, It has been very hard work as her milk never really came in sufficiently despite an oxytocin injection so I have had to bottle rear them.

Here is a family shot taken a week ago. The lilac colourpoint is the dad Jeff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.