Bigdreamer

By Bigdreamer

Music

Yesterday I received a phone call from Maddie's school, her tooth had come out and she was hysterical!!! I have known that it has been wobbly and it never crossed my mind that Miss Maddie would freak out about it falling out. As we had talked about tooth fairies and baby teeth falling out to make way for new ones. Maddie being Maddie of course saw blood and saw her tooth and completely lost it, teachers calmed her down eventually and made a big fuss over her, which was lovely and wrapped up the tooth for the fairies.

When I cam and picked her up she was beaming, and showing off her new gap!!! holding proudly the envelope with her tooth in it. My sensitive little girl, always the drama queen but she gets there in the end. Fairies came last night and boy was she excited in the morning.

Funny conversation on the way home from school. "mum why do I have to learn Indonesian " It is nice to know another language.
"But why do I have to, I don't know any Indonesian people"
in case you meet some or go over there
"well I don't and I'm not going there, so there is no point"
What language do you want to learn
"I think I will like to learn queesland we go there all the time and I like those people."
ok what to say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.