Daylight hunting

G, A and I went for a walk around the lake and woods at Blickling this morning. It was very hot!!! We were nearly back to the house and looking forward to a drink, when A spotted a bird looking a bit like a barn owl flying low over the field. G had her wide angle lens and I had my multi-purpose lens going up to 135 mm, neither suitable for a shot of the bird. So I headed off across the field hoping to get a bit closer for a shot. It's not a great shot in the circumstances, but it's always so nice to see a barn owl and it was the highlight of the walk for me. I don't know why it was out hunting at 11 a.m. at the height of Summer. 

Diary

My emergency insurance team can't get someone out to deal with the wasps nest until 9 days after I reported it due to the number of people calling in with the same problem. So I rang a local person today who's coming out tomorrow evening. This is the second wasps nest in my eaves in a week. Look out for wasps going to the same point in the eaves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.