Just .........

 ............. a sleeping cat!  (well camouflaged)

One of the 14 (!!!) that live next door (in a two-bedroomed bungalow!) - there are two really pretty ones - this one and a gorgeous little grey one with huge eyes ............ for whatever reason they all use our garden not only as a toilet but as a sundeck .......... it's not unusual to see seven or eight of them in various positions out front.   This one is under the back of my car - fast asleep - and was there for at least three hours!

In other news  .............

- Himself bought me a "fitbit" type of thing - not the real McCoy as I am not a fitbit kind of person - built for comfort not for speed, that's me - but a cheaper option - what fun!!!  I keep looking at my heart rate!!  lol

- I think I may have broken my baby toe!

- Whisper is walking on three legs.    He's always had a slight deformity in his right back leg - he kicks it out and always stretches it out when lying down - we wonder if he was born with it or it happened when he lived in the streets in Romania - but now it seems to be really troubling him ..... keeping an eye on it and a vet visit could be on the cards soon.

- I have to go to the docs tomorrow morning - some major issues - more about that at a later date ...... more concerned about the poochy-face right now.

All this happens when I have a three day "mission" starting at noon tomorrow (Monday) ...... aaaargh.

~ Anni ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.