Kray

By Kray

Balcony for George

George has a habit of trying to jump off everything without any idea of where he will land. He falls off shelves and misjudges ledges. The balcony worried me.

After weeks of planning the start of the hot weather made me get off my arse and spend an hour walking around a garden centre trying to work out how best to keep him safe whilst not making the balcony look like a prison.

Plumped for wooden canes held together with plastic cornering with a transparent pond net over the top and tied with cable ties. After 2 attempts and a few stressy rude words I managed to get it all in place.

I slid the balcony door open to let George out and watched him climb up on the chair and immediately try to leap over the top. Thankfully the net kept him in and he landed, somewhat confused, on the artificial grass.

He can now roam around, get some fresh air, watch the birds and lay in the sun.

And I can finally get some cool air too at last.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.