In bloom

As you know I've joined the in bloom group in the village and its judging tomorrow afternoon and Wednesday morning. I've made collages to give a flavour of what we have achieved with the help of the council and the local nursery. Our pride and joy is the horseshoe bed with the begonias, we have lovingly watered every other night and they are at last looking spectacular. The 3 baskets outside the library and Frank's planter are also looking good. The tree in the extra is a 200 year old olive tree so I'm told.
I've had a very quiet day after walking to church and taking these photos on my way home. I watched the Formula 1 and then went out and watered in the village at 7pm. I felt really ill last night dizzy and breathless, I think I had heat stroke, I should have worn my hat in town yesterday. I've worn it today and felt ok. Last push in the morning to pick up litter and weed before judging. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.