Sunny

Loved the weather today and time (a few hours) spent reading my book. I’m on the final chapter and have been reading this excellent book on and off for about a year I reckon. I popped to the post office and managed to most round one of the charity shops open on a Sunday, getting myself a pair of linen trousers in a lovely deep blue shade.

Cooked chicken burgers for bbq lunch and had very light dinner as it was too warm to eat much. MrH was unimpressed by the burger as I think he was expecting a feast.

MrH decided to rip the bathroom cupboards out today and the contents of the cupboards is in a large plastic storage box for me to go through during the week - that’s going to be a big task. There’s things there I haven’t seen for years!

The disused water tanks from the loft and the disused hot water cylinder from the bathroom are now out of the house - the tanks were full of lime scale and are now full of rubbish to go to the dump next weekend. I’ve washed my hands lots of times today as a result of carrying bits and bobs, having to help out whilst attempting to sunbathe.

My arms and face changed colour a bit today so I doused myself in aloe Vera gel I picked up in Barcelona last summer, I’m feeling refreshed.

Tomorrow may be interesting - challenge can be good

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.