kevinmcc

By kevinmcc

Rocking Horse Estates

Not quite sure what the story is (if there even IS a story) behind the plastic rocking horse over the entrance to this house in West Seattle. Perhaps some day I might muster enough courage to go knock on the door and ask.

---------------------------------------

PS - Nov 10th, the next day...

Several of my favorite critics "challenged" me to go back, knock on the door, and ask if there is a back story to be told.

Saturday was a beautiful sunny (but chilly) day, and I needed to get my daily blip, so I stopped by "Rocking Horse Estates" and knocked on the door.

A nice woman answered the door and told me that there was not much of a story here. She told me her fiancee had found the horse on the side of the road and decided it would make a nice piece of art.

"MM" and "AC" - you both owe me one now. Expect to get "dared" back in the near future :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.