creative lenna

By creativelenna

my 365 project

This is a group art project hosted by Daisy Yellow Art where we work to create small pieces of art that represent each day of the year. You can work in batches if you like, and that is just what I have done here! 

These nine 3"x3" watercolor cards bring me up to 190 "creative somethings" :O)
I used a stencil with ink, then added more inks. I finished with the leaf stencil & acrylic paint, sprinkling a bit of pigment powder for a little shimmer on top of the wet paint. I like working in batches like this, it suits me! Between this project and the daily ICAD (index-card-a-day) project I'm doing, I am happily creative but scrambling to get it done. So, that's why I am behind here on blip and just getting back to visiting your journals! The ICAD project wraps up July 31st, so things will be easier for me to accomplish after that. I really want to do all of these daily projects, so I am doing them, as best as I can! ❤

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.