Hot Rod Rockers

The Hot Rodders had their yearly display and meet in the centre of town this morning - from early morning until midday the centre of town is closed to traffic and about 400+ Hot Rods line the streets. These two were such fun and really got into the feel of things and, for the first time ever, I got up enough courage to approach them and ask if I could take their photo. I think they enjoyed it as much as I did:) It was such a fun morning - the cars are immaculate and incredibly restored and the owners are a very friendly lot. Hundreds of people packed the streets and we really enjoyed it. We met a lot of people we hadn't seen for ages and had a great time - grabbed a pie for lunch and then headed home to catch up with M and J for a cuppa. Another shot of the cars here if you have time to have a peek: more Hot Rods here
Flaming Hot
Went to the movies with D and P to see "Lawless" this afternoon - omg, certainly not a chick flick. I had to have a scotch when I came home to recover! It's based on a true story about the prohibition era in America in the thirties - don't watch it if you don't like violence! It was a bit too much for me in parts - I'm still recovering.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.