Wonderlust

By wonderlust

Rockhound

My husband and I have a thing for rocks, minerals, fossils, gems, etc. I guess you could call us rockhounds. We picked this one up at a local cave we toured. The actual fossil has nothing to do with the cave, but nonetheless made an excellent addition to our collection. We currently have 2 bookend sets, one large, heavy bisection of something, a good-sized piece of petrified wood, etc.

One of our favorite shows is on the Travel Channel called "Cash & Treasures". It features host, Kristin Gum, going to various locations around the United States where anybody can dig for their own treasures. Too bad most of the locations are not anywhere near Wisconsin. I would love to dig up my own opals!

Factoid: Trilobites are Wisconsin's Official State Fossils.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.