Crystal Ball

It was cooler to start with this morning with a few fluffy clouds.  Unfortunately that didn't last long.  Did some washing and finished my skirt.
KG went to table tennis and badminton this morning - no way could I do that.  Had some  material left over from my skirt and hoped to make a top but unfortunately there was not enough.  Did cut out a top though from a piece we got filling the scrap bag at Higgs and Higgs.  The bag with loads of bits cost £10.00 and this piece of broderie anglaise wa a metre so with fiddling I have got a top out of it and all the rest of the bits are free
My blip as I sat wilting on a bench in the garden is of a crystal ball I loved how the sun was lighting it up.  I did ask the crystal ball when would we have rain - I received no reply!!
Another hot day  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.