wrperry

By wrperry

Twins

I've been keeping my eyes open, hoping to see the fawn that I knew must be out there somewhere.  Sure enough, yesterday evening the doe I blipped a couple of days ago walked down the driveway with two frisky, tiny fawns.  One of them curled up along the fence while the mom and sibling stayed under the trees.  This morning the little guy was still there, exposed to the world.  He looked so vulnerable.  He stayed there for a few more hours until mom came to get him around noon time.  Here he is after nursing, while she cleaned him up.  His sibling then appeared and they hopped around before heading into the trees.  If you look closely you might be able to see the fawn's blue eyes.  I wish the lighting was better back there.  I have to wait for them to come pretty far out into the open to get a decent shot.

Thank you for the lovely comments about my hummingbird moth.  Your support is so appreciated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.