Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Delphinium Delight

It was a trip through to Glasgow for me first thing - it was actually raining when I left the house - took a while to locate a coat with a hood - but it turned sunny when I got back at lunchtime (and was nice and sunny from the get go in the Weege).

It was such a beautiful evening that I carried on with some planting and repotting of ‘stuff’ and went for a wee walk (minus the dogs who had gone to the pub with S). Annoyingly my knees/quads seem to be quite sore so a run was out of the question despite having a lovely new pair of Hill running shoes begging to get out there.

This is my Delphinium looking rather splendid (it got broken off by a storm before flowering last year) - it’s now taller than me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.