Those...

...blinking parasitic wasps (see yesterday blip) were invading my bedroom again this morning. I couldn’t go outside to paint either because they were swarming round my thatched swing and were investigating the thatch.

The blackbirds were catching some, but not enough.

By the time they had gone to ground which was about midday, it was too hot to go in the garden to paint.

I need my bedroom door and window open to the garden in the morning because it is stifling in my bungalow these hot nights.

I have threatened to practise my tennis backhand stroke on the little blighters that have the temerity to enter my bedroom tomorrow...

So, in no mood for painting by this evening. A wind had got up anyway, a stronge breeze and it was blowing stuff off my table.

I did this fan brush painting from a You Tube video showing you how to use a fan brush, but I think it’s pretty obvious that today I just don’t care. It’s a useless painting. The light is going and the white paper behind the trees has gone blue in the photograph so I left it. I think it has improved the painting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.