Mindful

The more time I spend using my brain to finish my thesis, the more I find myself wanting to do arty things to unwind, particularly while it’s so hot and exertion is less appealing. Looking forward to the forecast cooler day tomorrow and, after an inactive few days, this week should involve a bit more movement in the form of badminton, cycling and walking.

In other news, our water supply returned overnight. Our Internet connection meanwhile is hopeless and I have now given up on WiFi and am using an Ethernet cable to connect to broadband while Openreach are called out yet again to try and get to the bottom of the issue. On the bright side, though, our neighbour tipped us off last night that fibre has finally been connected so we can upgrade to that once they’ve (hopefully) solved the problem.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.