Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Diligence

I love sweet peas, they are very pretty, smell nice and grow easily and quickly. These are the new ones purchased this year, everlasting sweetpeas. :).



~~~~~
Today (and most Mondays) I work as an Assessing Officer within safeguarding. My role includes due diligence, particularly when (for example) I visit a care home when it is reported that an error occurred (ie medication), where I gather factual evidence. Protecting vulnerable individuals from any form of abuse - of course no abuse is the best outcome. People get frightened, not wanting to upset “staff” or family members, or wanting to change the “normal” routine. Some Monday’s are harder than others.
[found it hard to link photo with challenge, and time running out.]

~~~~~

My best tonic on a Monday is meeting up with my lace ladies to play games, eat cake and be happy! :)

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.