River of Flowers

By doffy

Garden Makeover #2 : Firm Footings ...

They came, they saw, they concreted ...

It started off as a bright and dry day. El P was here bright and early and the concrete mixer was going flat out for a few hours whilst MrD moved the concrete by the barrowload.

I dodged the workers with my washing and was told that I would make it rain if I put the washing out! Well, it rained, but not my fault .....! I managed to spend an hour in the greenhouse planting shallots and lettuce.

The job did get finished and it will be allowed to dry today and Sunday so that El P can start building the retaining, wall to hold back the garden, on Monday .... dry weather requested!!!

Hope everyone is having a happy and relaxing weekend x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.