SIGNS

By Mickky

JAPAN PASSPORT

I got a new passport.

This one is a red passport, which is valid for 10 years and can be issued to any citizen at the age of 20 or older; there is also a five-year passport whose colour is blue. A Japanese citizen up to the age of 19 can only be issued the blue one, and my first passport, which I got when I was 19, was blue one. So getting the red passport felt like an adult, though it's been some years since I reached 20. 

Some websites imply that passports come in four colours in the world: red, blue, green and black. 

I have no plans for a trip to another country for now. I traveled some countries with my former passport. I'd like to visit Wales: especially Gwynedd, which seems to have the largest proportion of people who are fluent in Welsh. I want to find signs written in Welsh as well. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.