WHERE"S DINNER...

..... well a special day today!

Long story, but finances have allowed me to upgrade to the Nikon D500!
The research has been happening for a Loooong time - and it arrived today!

So, of course I went looking for the Kestrel and this is the first shot. Got to say, I am happy as really did not have time to make sure of settings as we were in a hurry to pick up Alice for a sleep over tonight and a day out tomorrow.

Whilst on the way, spotted Corellas in a paddock having a royal right time. A quick stop for some more testing as they were behind a wire paddock fence, and pretty reasonable result I thought.

Enjoy, and have a look in  LARGE- and this one of the Kestrel dropping in for dinner whilst not the best of shots did show me the massive burst rate on this D500 will be quite productive!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.