NellieD

By NellieD

Whilst not the best photo in the world, I actually learnt a couple of things from this blip.

1. When you stop and stand still, you can actually hear the bees buzzing around you and you can smell the lavender. Why have I never taken notice of this before I started blipping? What amazing stuff have I missed? When you're rushing to get to the next meeting, home to watch TV, out to host another Meetup ... you're totally unaware of what's happening right next to you and just under your nose.  A cliche, but a reminder for me to stop and smell the flowers!  

2. By quickly flicking through the photos you've just taken on your phone, and automatically deciding they're all no good and sending them to the bin (because you're a perfectionist and this isn't always a good trait), you could miss the fact that you managed to capture a bee in flight! A lesson that I'm putting myself in a competition with myself when I should take pleasure in the journey, the end result and all those unexpected things that crop up in between the two! 

Quote for today:
Be happy for this moment.
This moment is your life.
- Omar Khayyam

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.