A PIGEON"S PICNIC.

Left just after 6am and it was so lovely as it was slightly overcast and a little cooler than lately. My blip today is of the pigeons taking off after eating their fill in a field of grain. Just liked this as the Rosebay Willow Herb looked nice and colourful. My extra was a little upsetting as these three baby ducklings were calling for their mother, who never showed up. I just hoped she came back to them, but I felt sorry for them as they were so young.
Went to the retail park to pick up a tshirt from M&S click and collect, then home and painted a wooden garden table. I am just in for a few minutes to cool down before heading back out to do some gardening as the sun is in, then hopefully down to the care home.
Thank you all so much for visiting my journal, I really appreciate it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.