Oversley Wood

You wouldn't think I could make the same mistake two days running, well actually it's quite a common occurrence, but i did. Yesterday we went to Compton Verney only to find it didn't open Mondays, today I went to Coughton Court only to find that was closed on Tuesdays....sigh

So determined to get a little fresh air and exercise, and take some photos, I stopped off at Oversley Wood near Alcester on the way home. We haven't been there for years, but it's still the same, peaceful with some lovely walks. There were lots of butterflies around, so as everybody on blip seems to be publishing them at the moment, here's mine.

I don't really know anything about butterflies, I can tell the difference between a cabbage white and a red admiral, but looking through our old Colour Guide to Butterflies I think it could be a Fritillary?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.