Anna's pics

By AnnaB

Life in the slow lane

Another Brigadoon day.  I went on the Welsh Highland Railway from Caernarfon to Pont Croesor and back again.  And it was blissful :-).  We past part of the route , I rode along on the half day hack.  Plus the house, that is for sale, that I window shopped on rightmove,  if I win the lotto :-).  At Pont Croesor, I had an hour to wait for the train back.  So I visited the Osprey reserve, literally round the corner from the station.  Pont Croesor is a request stop.  So I had to "flag" the train down, to stop it at the station.  It was so nice to spend 5 hours or so at a gentle pace :-). 

The blip was taken while we were in the foothills of Snowdon.  The train was "snaking" round one of many bends :-).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.