Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Not the Normal Angle

We had visitors today so the morning was taken up firstly with a visit to the supermarket , post office (to drop off eBay parcels) and the vets.  The cat may need to be on pain killers for some time, so I picked up a repeat prescription so I could buy the medicine on line.  I wouldn't normally do this but we were charged £43 for 0.5 ml of the medicine last week from the vets.  We found the same medicine in a 30 ml bottle for £16!  I do wonder if the vets would have charged us £258 for the same bottle.

The weather started cloudy and cool but the sun broke through so we could use the garden with the guests.  Then it was sitting down to watch the football; France won, which pleased my wife who's drawn them in the office sweepstake.

I was finding a subject for Tiny Tuesday when this butterfly presented itself to me like this.  It was only looking down the viewfinder that I realised the wings were not completely flat.  Another example of the intricacy of small animals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.