Palace Pier

There has been quite a lot of controversy over the name of Brighton Pier, as originally it was known at the Palace Pier and latterly, Brighton Pier.  Locals have said to them it will always be known as the Palace Pier, and finally it's been re-named as Brighton Palace Pier.  I think the new sign is nice, and at night it illuminates in rainbow colours.

I was up at 6.15am hung my washing out and left the house just after 7am.  I drove down Madeira Drive so that I could blip the new sign and saw the early morning sea swimmers who had just finished their swim.

I opened up the clinic at 8am and by 8.15am the phone hadn't stopped ringing, it was busy as usual.  I finished at 2pm and headed home to the boys, and took them out for a walk.  I then had a new cleaner pop round - she's Elif's cleaner so comes recommended and will be starting next week.

Then tonight I met Alison for a swim  - I got there 30 minutes before she did which was good as it meant I could swim my lengths before she arrived.  It was great as it was really quiet due to the football and we had the pool to ourselves at one point.

When I got home, I started the process of editing my photos from Rhodes, and I managed to get them down from 1,400 to about 900!

Anyway, it's late again so I'm off to bed, good night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.