At the water's edge

10.7C some bright spells, darker clouds later.

I had a little wander along the beach by Carnoustie railway station after a visit to the Coop this morning. Struck by the way the small but active waves were pulling stones and shells down the beach into the surf I took a few shots right at the water's edge. I liked this one with shells and wet coloured seaweeds :-)

Maeve the Deerhound and I did have a walk after lunch too. Usual route up by the church and down the field, but we didn't cross the railway line to the beach today.

Earlier there was a croissant from which Maeve had a corner.
Later there was Rugby Union on the telly and my viewing of a poor Welsh performance was cheered up by the munching of a pink iced Empire biscuit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.