Alberta

By Alberta

It chucked it down

Today was the photography course that I came back to France to attend. A great day with lots of hints and tips in the morning. The forecast for the day was a dull morning, a clear spell then a band of rain. While we were lunching the sun came out and the weather was beautiful and bright! Off we went for a photo shoot in this lovely weather but I did have in the back of my mind that meteo forecast so I took my brolly - thank goodness. I saw the storm rolling in and within minutes we were battered with hail stones and wind. You can see some of my fellow students in the doorway. I did offer them the shelter of my brolly but to be honest it was not providing much shelter and almost blew inside out. When I looked at the photo I wondered what the diagonal lines were. Streaks on my lens? No I think it was the stream of hail stones!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.