I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Raindrop Squared

We had a thunder storm and heavy rain in the middle of the night. Of course Bunker was reluctant to go out, but a bit of a push encouraged him. Being Tiny Tuesday I thought a raindrop would be in order. My little cactus garden never lets me down. It was dangerous business getting this shot. I was being buzzed by the hummingbirds. I was too close to one of their feeders...not a good idea early in the morning. 

I am grateful that the rain came in the middle of the night. We woke up to fresh, clear air. Everything was brighter with the dust washed off.

I could not resist rushing out to take a few pictures of the sunset tonight. (see extra) I noticed it when I was walking Bunker, rushed home and got the camera. I do wish I had gotten there a bit earlier, but this was pretty spectacular.

Until tomorrow.....

Thank you Nickimags888 for hosting this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.