Raindrops on Fennel

There were actually raindrops on the roses too, but the ones on the fennel were more attractive!  It was lovely to go out first thing and see the soil dark and wet, to see the plants dripping wet.  We haven't had any rain to speak of for weeks and the garden really needed it.

To the doctor who diagnosed viral laryngitis.  Not been great for the last few days, and now have a horrid chesty cough as well as no voice.  So, rest and paracetamol.  I'm doing a lot of resting as anything other makes me cough and wheeze!  

I did make some strawberry jam, as neighbour Ruth, provider of shortbread and rock buns to Ollie, gave us a kilo of them, fresh from their garden.  Other than that, I sat in my hut and wrote letters.  Real letters, on paper!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.